top of page

Some of us grew up listening to the Beatles the cool ones still do shirt

I like Some of us grew up listening to the Beatles the cool ones still do shirt. Went to a wedding in Wales once where everyone spoke Welsh as their first language and English as their second. We were the only English people there. It was a little tense for us at first but as soon as they realized we didn’t understand everyone spoke English. When I was 16 my friend and a fellow student asked me out on a date. I really wanted to go because he was the nicest young man I’d ever met. He was African American. I was so scared I would get him killed if I went out with him. I regret not going because I never got to grow together in s relationship but I also am glad I was smart enough to not risk his life.

📷

2 views0 comments
bottom of page